top of page
  • Wesson News

Incoming Presidential Scholars at Co-Lin

Fourteen high school seniors have been selected as incoming Presidential Scholars at Co-Lin. They are selected each year through an application and interview process. They are recipients of the Taylor, Pitts, Presidential Leadership and Leadership scholarship.

Pitts Presidential Scholarship recipients are (from left) Will Loy from Wesson Attendance Center, Emma Kate Fimiano from Petal High School and Clifton Jernigan from Eupora High School.

Taylor Presidential Scholarship recipients are Cara Jarancik (left) and Deanna Lofton, who are both seniors at West Lincoln Attendance Center. The Taylor Presidential Scholarship is the highest scholarship offered at Co-Lin, covering tuition, housing, meals, and a book stipend.

Presidential Leadership Scholarship recipients are Elijah Martin from Brookhaven High School and Alisa Johnson of Greene County High School. Not pictured is Madison Craft of Simpson County Academy and Carson Hughey of Loyd Star Attendance Center.

Leadership Scholarship recipients are (from left) Victoria King from West Lincoln Attendance Center, Reagan Newman from Brookhaven Academy and Anna Grace McCreary from Brookhaven High School. Not pictured are Emma Overstreet from Simpson County Academy and Anna Hester from Franklin County.


Recent Posts

See All


Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page