top of page
  • lisa24791

Junior High Math Competition winners

Co-Lin hosted the annual Junior High Math Competition in which 10 local junior high schools participated. First and second place winners in each division will compete at the state junior high math competition at The Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science this month. 

In top photo are winners in the seventh-grade division (left to right) first place Kaleb Abrams from West Lincoln Attendance Center; second place Zoey Freeman from Bogue Chitto Attendance Center; third place Easton Emerson from Alexander Junior High School; fourth place Brooks Shoemake from Wesson Attendance Center; tied for fifth place Austin Jex and Carter Cook from Cathedral School, and Price Sistrunk from Topeka-Tilton Attendance Center. 

In lower photo are winners in the eighth-grade division from left, first place Jonah Rutland from Topeka-Tilton Attendance Center; second place Ivy Thomas from Alexander Junior High School; third place Matthew Branch from Wesson Attendance Center; fourth place Georgia McCullough from Alexander Junior High School; tied for fifth place, Sciania Rhymes of Rod Paige Middle School and Tristan Holloway from Wesson Attendance Center.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page