top of page
  • Wesson News

National scholarship winners from Co-Lin

Gracee Warren Kassidy Cupit

Two $4000 national scholarships awarded to two-year college students annually have both been awarded Co-Lin sophomores this year.

Mu Alpha Theta, the mathematics honor society for high school and two-year college students, selected Kassidy Cupit of Brookhaven and Gracee Warren of Bogue Chitto as the scholarship winners from a pool of 50 applicants from across the country.

"I am incredibly proud of our two student scholarship winners,” said Mathematics/Computer Science Chairperson and Mu Alpha Theta advisor Eddie Britt. “Both Kassidy and Gracee are exceptional students who are very deserving of this honor. This is not the first time we have had a student win a national Mu Alpha Theta scholarship, but it is the first time Co-Lin has claimed both scholarships. We are very proud.”

Mu Alpha Theta serves over 100,000 student members in more than 2,420 schools in the United States and 23 foreign countries. Mu Alpha Theta is dedicated to inspiring an interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics.

Cupit serves as Vice President of Membership for Co-Lin’s Mu Alpha Theta chapter and is a member of the Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, Trailblazers, and the Baptist Student Union. She is a pre-nursing major and a graduate of Brookhaven Academy.

Warren serves as Vice President of Finance for Mu Alpha Theta, Vice President of Scholarship for Phi Theta Kappa, President of Wolf Pack Wellness, and is a member of Trailblazers, Sigma Kappa Delta, and the Seawolves. Warren is also on the Lady Wolves Tennis team. She is a pre-engineering major and a graduate of West Lincoln Attendance Center.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page