top of page
  • Wesson News

Prestigious scholarships

Eleven outstanding high school seniors have received Presidential Leadership, Taylor Presidential and Pitts Scholarships from Co-Lin.

The college awarded Taylor Presidential Scholarships, its most prestigious, to High School seniors Rachel Temple of Franklin County High School (from left) and Kamryn Bridges of Wesson Attendance Center. Mattie Grace Williams (not pictured) from Bogue Chitto Attendance Center also received a Taylor Presidential Scholarship.

High School seniors Kelly Eubanks of Mississippi School of the Arts (from left) and Logan Case of Brookhaven High School received the prestigious Pitts Scholarships.

Presidential Leadership scholars (left to right) were Nicholas Wester, home schooled in Simpson County; Olivia Fleming of Franklin County High School; Heidi Smith of West Lincoln Attendance Center; Brooklyn Laird of West Lincoln Attendance Center; Brady Ratcliff of West Lincoln Attendance Center; Laney Beard of Wesson Attendance Center; and Shelby Lofton of Enterprise Attendance Center.

The Taylor Presidential, Pitts and Presidential Leadership Scholarships are awarded to outstanding high school seniors through an application and interview process through the college president’s office each spring.



bottom of page