top of page
  • Wesson News

MAT inductees

Mu Alpha Theta inducted twenty-one Co-Lin students. The Copiah County inductees were (seated from left) Anna Claire Crow, Katie McSweyn, Riley Smith, and Kenner Bizot, all of Wesson; Hayden Moss of Crystal Springs; Ashton Megginson of Byram; (standing from left) Deonte Knight of Yazoo City; Destiny Garrett of Hazlehurst; Shelbi Maxwell, Meagan Jones, and Catherine Wilson, all of Wesson; Marcedez Jones of Hazlehurst; and Natalie Bonds of Wesson. MAT is the mathematics honor society for high school and two-year college students. More than 112,000 students from 2,300 schools worldwide are members. Members must have completed college algebra and earned a 3.0 GPA in all two-year college mathematics courses.

bottom of page