top of page
  • lisa24791

Co-Lin Board Changes Leadership

CoLin Leadership

Co-Lin's Board of Trustees has elected a new slate of officers.

Melton King of Adams County is the new board chairman, Dr. Troy Stewart Sr. of Copiah County, new vice chairman and Barry Tyson of Franklin County, secretary.

The Board also transferred Dr. Dewayne Middleton from Vice President of the Simpson County Center to Executive Vice President of the college. He will oversee college operations on all three Co-Lin campuses, as well as institutional effectiveness and college accreditation. The Vice President of the Simpson County Center position will be frozen at this time.

Jackie Martin has transferred from Associate Vice President of Instructional Services to Vice President of the Wesson Campus. She will oversee the instructional programs including academic, career-technical, and workforce education; and student services, including enrollment services, housing, financial aid, and athletics.

Samantha Speeg will become the College Registrar and continue to serve as Director of Enrollment Services for the Wesson Campus.

All changes went into effect on July 1.

bottom of page