top of page
  • lisa24791

Hurricane Ida Federal Aid

KDMC  Chief Retiring

Nineteen Mississippi counties have been designated as Hurricane Ida primary natural disaster are by President Biden, allowing the Farm Service Agency (FSA) of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) to extend emergency credit to produces affected by the disaster to replace equipment and livestock and reorganize their farming operations for refinancing.

The primary counties designated include Lincoln, Lawrence, Copiah, Franklin, Amite, Jefferson Davis, Claiborne, Covington, George, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Simpson, Wayne and Wilkinson; and contiguous, including Adams, Clarke, Forrest, Greene, Hinds, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Percy, Rankin, Smith, Stone and Warren.

June 22, 2022, is the deadline for applying for assistance.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page