top of page
  • Wesson News

Phi Theta Kappa honorees

Seven Co-Lin students were recently honored at a luncheon in Jackson for their selection to the 2023 Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) All-Mississippi Community College Academic Team. Pictured from left, PTK advisors Etienette Oatis and Cheryl Hunt; Co-Lin Simpson County Center honorees Justin Ware and Ramsey Jones, both of Mendenhall; Wesson Campus honoree Ty'China Byrd of Brookhaven; Co-Lin President Dr. Jane Hulon Sims; Wesson Campus honoree Isaac Sivils of Bude; Natchez Campus honorees Ciera Demby and Gerald Monroe, both of Natchez; and PTK advisors Mary Warren, Amber Bowman, and Janie Blakeney. Not pictured is Natchez Campus honoree Blair Burchfield of Vidalia, LA. Honorees were presented with a medallion and certificate during the luncheon held at the Clyde Muse Center on the campus of Hinds Community College.

PTK honorees

bottom of page